FAQ

Frequently asked questions about billbox

Is digital invoice processing compliant with current regulations?

Yes. National tax laws contain specific guidelines on digital accounting. In Germany, for example, this is the UStG (Value Added Tax Code) and its regulations regarding the law's implementation. Its primary focus is the deduction of input tax and operating expenses. Whether invoices are destroyed after processing with billbox or added to the digital records archive is up to our customers, who often consult their tax accountants or auditors on this matter.

Is billbox useful for my small business?

The ISM International School of Management concludes that any business having to process 75 or more incoming invoices per month will be hard-pressed to find a more convenient and profitable approach to supplier management. Businesses incurring a lower volume of invoices may still benefit, given circumstances such as the presence of significant transfer amounts, frequent travelling, running a decentralised, internationally positioned business or at times of considerable expansion. In those cases, billbox pays off right from the start.

Is billbox compatible to our POS, ERP, merchandise information and financial accounting systems?

billbox is compatible to all modern ERP and financial accounting systems. It is independent of POS (Point Of Sale) and merchandise management systems. It may however be advantageous to integrate billbox into POS and merchandise management systems. Due to its multitude of available interfaces to a number of leading systems, this is easy with billbox.

What kind of interfaces are available to transfer data to/from billbox?

Addison, Agenda, BMD, DATEV, Diamant, Dynamics, Filosof, FoxFibu, Lexware, micros, Multivers, Navision, SAGE, SAP, Scopevisio and many more.

How secure is billbox?

billbox utilises the same encryption levels as global financial institutions. Data privacy and data security are two of the main expenses in running billbox. Everything we do is second only to the security of customer data entrusted to us.

What happens to my original invoices?

Up until their final destruction — or optionally, their annual storage at our customers' site — original invoices are archived in our video-monitored, access-controlled and air-conditioned archives in the customer's respective country.

How does billbox scale?

billbox is scalable without limit. Even corporations dealing with several thousand invoices per month trust the change from fixed to variable costs and the itemised data quality and security of billbox. A volume of around 75 incoming invoices per month is a sensible downward limit unless special circumstances justify its use for smaller entities.

How long does it take to introduce billbox in my company?

As no software installation or new hardware is required, billbox can be introduced immediately at the first of any given month. Once we coordinated with a customer contact responsible for the project, the introduction will take between a fortnight and four weeks. In the absence of an in-house project manager, we can provide a consultant for a fee upon request, who will supervise the system introduction at your company.

Is billbox a software product? / Do I have to install anything on my computer?

No. billbox is a Web-based service that helps you digitise your invoice management, ensuring that all digital data is of high quality and accurate. Indiscriminate automation may provide temporary benefits. However, this approach frequently leads to the generation of corrupt data, in turn necessitating time-consuming manual correction efforts. We strongly believe that machine processing working in concert with human intelligence is the best combination for achieving lasting efficiency.

What do I save using billbox?

The more consistently billbox is used, the greater the savings. Savings range from a (difficult to quantify) light workload checking invoices (store, operation, branch, profit centre) to 80% time savings in supplier management all the way to optimisations in procurement and the incorporation of trade discounts. Some of our customers have reported a total reduction of expenses between 2.5% and 7.0%. In any case, net savings amount to several euros per incoming invoice.

How about my tax accountant?

Today, the vast majority of tax accountants are familiar with digital document posting, since all financial accounting systems now offer this option. Modern tax accountants generate revenue through consulting and service, not by manually logging documents into a financial accounting system. billbox radically facilitates these recurring processes. The consultant's time is freed to engage even more efficiently with his client, while his workload at the office is optimally spread out over the month due to continuously progressive accounting.

We operate internationally — is billbox available in other languages?

billbox is available in any language. Exotic languages involve a one-off translation fee.

Service Hotline

Our Service Hotline is available Monday to Friday
from 8:00 - 18:00 to answer your queries.
Phone: +41 44 25060 70

Suppliers

As a supplier you want to know more about billbox or invoicing your customers? Ask us for information.
Phone: +41 44 25060 70
E-mail: support@billbox.com

Reseller

Our Service Hotline is available Monday to Friday
from 8:00 - 18:00 to answer your queries.
Phone: +41 44 25060 70

Increase the efficiency of your accounting with billbox. Try it out!

FAQ

Alle Antworten auf einen Blick!

Ist die digitale Rechnungsbearbeitung erlaubt?

Ja. Maßgebliche Richtlinien für ein digitales Rechnungswesen finden sich im jeweiligen nationalen Umsatzsteuerrecht, in Deutschland dem UStG und dessen Ausführungsbestimmungen. Es geht hierbei vor allem um den Abzug von Vorsteuer und Betriebsausgaben. Ob Rechnungen nach der Bearbeitung durch billbox vernichtet oder zusätzlich zum digitalen Beleg archiviert werden sollen, entscheiden unsere Kunden selbst, zumeist zusammen mit ihrem Steuerberater oder Wirtschaftsprüfer.

Lohnt sich billbox auch für mein kleines Unternehmen?

Die ISM International School of Management kommt zu dem Schluss, dass es ab 75 Eingangsrechnungen im Monat keinen günstigeren Weg des Kreditorenmanagements gibt. Bei weniger Transaktionen sollten Faktoren wie hohe Beträge, ausgeprägte Reisetätigkeit oder Dezentralität / Internationalität oder starke Expansion gegeben sein, damit der Einsatz sich von Anfang an lohnt.

Ist billbox kompatibel mit unserem POS-, ERP-, Warenwirtschafts- und FIBU-System?

billbox ist kompatibel mit allen modernen ERP- und FIBU-Systemen und grundsätzlich unabhängig von POS (Point Of Sale)- und Warenwirtschafts-Systemen. In einigen Fällen macht jedoch auch eine Integration in POS und Warenwirtschaft Sinn, weshalb auch hier zu einigen marktführenden Systemen Schnittstellen bestehen.

Über welche Schnittstellen kann ich Daten von/in billbox übertragen?

Addison, Agenda, BMD, DATEV, Diamant, Dynamics, Filosof, FoxFibu, Lexware, micros, Multivers, Navision, SAGE, SAP, Scopevisio.

Wie sicher ist billbox?

billbox nutzt dieselben Verschlüsselungsstärken, die auch von global operierenden Banken verwendet werden. Datenschutz und Datensicherheit sind damit zwei der größten Kostenfaktoren bei billbox; alle unsere Aktivitäten und Prozesse müssen sich der Sicherheit der uns anvertrauten Kundendaten unterordnen.

Wo werden meine Eingangsrechnungen in Papierform archiviert?

Bis zur endgültigen Vernichtung oder optionalen jährlichen Einlagerung bei unseren Kunden werden Originalrechnungen in unseren videoüberwachten, zugangskontrollierten und klimatisierten Archiven im Land des jeweiligen Kunden archiviert.

Wie weit ist billbox skalierbar?

Nach oben ist billbox unbegrenzt skalierbar. Auch Konzerne mit mehreren tausend Rechnungen pro Monat vertrauen der Umwandlung von fixen in variable Kosten und der artikelgenauen Datenqualität und –sicherheit von billbox.Nach unten macht ein Mindestvolumen von ca. 75 Eingangsrechnungen pro Monat Sinn, wenn nicht spezielle Gegebenheiten den Einsatz bei noch kleineren Einheiten rechtfertigen.

Wie lange dauert es, billbox in meinem Unternehmen einzuführen?

Da keinerlei Installationen oder neue Hardware erforderlich sind, kann die Einführung zu jedem Monatsbeginn erfolgen. Wenn ein Ansprechpartner auf Kundenseite als verantwortlicher Projektleiter benannt werden kann, dauert die Einführung 14 Tage bis vier Wochen. Falls kein geeigneter Projekt-Verantwortlicher im Hause zur Verfügung steht, stellen wir bei Bedarf gegen Honorar einen Berater zur Seite, der die Einführung vor Ort begleitet.

Ist billbox eine Software? / Muss ich etwas auf meinem Rechner installieren?

Nein. billbox ist ein webbasierter Service, der dafür sorgt, dass das Rechnungswesen nicht nur digitalisiert wird, sondern auch dafür, dass die digitalen Daten erstklassig sind und stimmen. Blinde Vollautomatisierung führt häufig zwar zu kurzfristigen Rationalisierungseffekten, jedoch auch zu Datenschrott, der später aufwendig korrigiert werden muss. Wir glauben, dass die Verbindung von maschineller Bearbeitung und menschlicher Intelligenz eine unschlagbare Kombination und nachhaltige Wirtschaftlichkeit ergibt.

Wie viel spare ich mit billbox?

Je konsequenter billbox eingesetzt wird, desto größer sind die Ersparnisse. Die Einsparungen reichen von (schwer quantifizierbaren) Arbeitserleichterungen in der Rechnungsprüfung (Store, Betrieb, Niederlassung, Profit Center) über 80% Zeitersparnis in der Kreditorenbuchhaltung bis zur Skonto- und Einkaufsoptimierung. Einige unserer Kunden berichten von Senkung der Gesamtkosten zwischen 2,5 und 7%. In jedem Fall beträgt die Nettoersparnis mehrere Euro je Eingangsrechnung.

Und was ist mit meinem Steuerberater?

Mittlerweile ist den allermeisten Steuerberatern das digitale Belegbuchen bekannt, zumal nahezu alle Finanzbuchhaltungssysteme diese Option anbieten. Moderne Steuerberater erreichen Ihre Wertschöpfung durch Beratung und Gestaltung beim Mandanten und weniger durch Eintippen von Belegen in die Finanzbuchhaltung. Diese repetitiven, nicht wertschöpfenden Tätigkeiten erleichtert billbox radikal. Auf diese Weise verzahnt sich der Berater noch stärker mit seinem Mandanten und der Arbeitsanfall in der Kanzlei verteilt sich durch die Möglichkeit der laufenden Kontierung optimal auf den Monat.

Wir haben Aktivitäten im Ausland – gibt es billbox in verschiedenen Sprachen?

billbox ist in allen Sprachen verfügbar. Exotische Sprachen bedingen eine einmalige Übersetzungspauschale.

Service Hotline

Bei Fragen unterstützt Sie unsere Service- Hotline immer montags bis freitags von 8:00 - 18:00 Uhr.
Telefon: +49 1805 2455269

Lieferanten

Bei Fragen unterstützt Sie unsere Service- Hotline immer montags bis freitags von 8:00 - 18:00 Uhr.
Telefon: +49 1805 2455269

Reseller

Bei Fragen unterstützt Sie unsere Service- Hotline immer montags bis freitags von 8:00 - 18:00 Uhr.
Telefon: +49 1805 2455269

Steigern Sie mit billbox die Effizienz Ihres Rechnungswesens. Einfach. Ausprobieren.